IntraGene Resource Center   Orléans - Villejuif


Presentation Operation Quality Accessibility Activity Main equipment Information


The Transgenesis Institute of Orléans-Villejuif Resource Center provides the scientific community with all the technical facilities indispensable for creating, maintaining, distributing, conserving and analyzing transgenic murine models, either for the study of human diseases, or for fundamental modelling of genetic analysis in physiology, development, immunology, neurobiology, etc...
CNRS Logo


It is comprised of the following two CNRS units:
  • Service unit TAAM - UPS44
  • Research unit IEM - UMR 6218, University of Orléans.


The Resource Center creates new transgenic models, mainly on the Villejuif site. On its Orléans site, it hosts a "mouse repository", which represents a large collection of mutant and transgenic mouse strains available on request from, or in agreement with, the EMMA network. The operational phenotyping analysis protocols endeavour to fulfil the recommendations set out by the EUMORPHIA program, and provided in the Ethical Code, in order to ensure appropriate animal ethics and welfare.

The Resource Center has been recognized since 2001, by way of an accreditation from Infrastructures in Biology, Health and Agronomy (IBiSA/exRIO), and since then has been an integral part of the TGIR department of the Life Science Ministry: CELPHEDIA.


Cooperations - Partners


Logo CELPHEDIA Logo Infrafrontier Logo Aneuploidy Logo EUMORPHIA Logo EUMODIC Logo EMMA Logo CENTRE Logo Inserm Logo CG Loiret Logo wikiQualité Logo TB REACT Logo GIS IBiSA Logo MPCM Key-Obs INCa















Resource Center director
Cécile FREMOND, IR2, CNRS, scientific director
3 B, Rue de la Férollerie
45071 ORLEANS CEDEX 2
FRANCE
Tel. : (+33) (0)2 38 25 54 42
Mail Yann Herault

Focus


Quality Management :

We successfully expanding, end of 2011, the scope of certification ISO 9001 at the site of Villejuif for the activity of transgenesis. We also expanded the certification to Orleans site for Animal Technology activities and Research and Development activities. Now, almost all service activities are certified ISO 9001: 2008.

Quality Management :
LRQ

Since December 22, 2009, the Resource Center has not only expanded its certification service activity to Health Control but has also managed its transition to the 2008 version of ISO 9001. Staff involvement and commitment of management have enabled the achievement of objectives.
Further information on the Quality Management ...


EMMA resource paper

PubMed EMMA resource paper published in the NAR 2010 database issue.
• See the advanced access copy at Nucleic Acids Research.


EMMAservice

emma The recently launched EMMAservice project (January 2009 - December 2012) supports eligible customers with free of charge 'Transnational Access' (TA) to a total of 330 access units from the available EMMA mouse mutant resource.
Read the whole documentation (PDF).


View the archives

Plate-Forme IntraGene   Orléans - Villejuif


Présentation Fonctionnement Qualité Ouverture Activité Equipements Informations


La plate-forme Institut de Transgénose Orléans-Villejuif met à la disposition de la communauté scientifique toutes les installations techniques indispensables pour aller de la création, au maintien, à la distribution, à la conservation et à l'analyse de modèles murins transgéniques qu'il s'agisse de modèles de maladies humaines ou de modèles fondamentaux d'analyse génétique en physiologie, développement, immunologie, neurobiologie, etc...
Logo CNRS


Elle rassemble deux unités du CNRS :
  • l'unité de service TAAM - UPS 44
  • l'unité de recherche INEM - UMR 7355, Université d'Orléans.


La plate-forme réalise de nouveaux modèles transgéniques principalement sur le site de Villejuif et héberge sur son site d'Orléans une « souristhèque » qui représente une importante collection de lignées de souris mutantes et transgéniques disponibles sur demande ou en concertation avec le réseau EMMA. Les protocoles opérationnels d'analyse phénotypique s'attachent à respecter les recommandations du programme EUMORPHIA et de la charte pour assurer l'éthique et le bien-être animal.

La plate-forme est reconnue depuis 2001 par la labellisation des Infrastructures en Biologie Santé et Agronomie (IBiSA/exRIO) depuis 2001 et depuis cette année comme partie du TGIR du Ministère en Sciences de la Vie : CELPHEDIA.


Collaborations - Partenaires


Logo CELPHEDIA Logo Infrafrontier Logo Aneuploidy Logo EUMORPHIA Logo EUMODIC Logo EMMA Logo CENTRE Logo Inserm Logo CG Loiret Logo wikiQualité Logo TB REACT Logo GIS IBiSA Logo MPCM Key-Obs INCa















Responsable de la Plate-forme
Yann Hérault, DR2, CNRS, responsable scientifique
3 B, Rue de la Férolerie
45071 ORLEANS CEDEX 2
FRANCE
Tél. : (+33) (0)2 38 25 79 76
Mail Yann Herault

Focus


Extension du champ de certification :

Fin 2011, nous avons réussi l´élargissement du périmètre de certification au site de Villejuif pour l´activité de Transgénèse. Nous avons aussi élargi le champ de certification du site d´Orléans aux activités de Zootechnie et de Recherche et Développement des activités de service. À ce jour, l´ensemble des activités de service du TAAM sont certifiées ISO 9001 version 2008.

-->
Extension du champ de certification :

LRQ Depuis le 22 décembre 2009, la plate-forme a non seulement élargi son champ de certification à l'activité de service Contrôles Sanitaires mais elle a aussi réussi son passage à la version 2008 de l'ISO 9001. L'implication du personnel et la volonté de la direction ont permis l'atteinte des objectifs fixés.
Plus d'infos sur le Management qualité ...


Publication EMMA resource

PubMed L'article sur EMMA resource sera publié dans NAR 2010 database issue.
• Voir également l'article sur le site de Nucleic Acids Research.


Projet EMMA : EMMAservice

emma Le projet EMMAservice (janvier 2009 - décembre 2012) soutient les demandeurs éligibles pour un accès transnational gratuit aux lignées des souris préservées par le consortium EMMA.
Lire l'annonce complète (PDF).


Consulter les archives